3 COLOR challenge

3 COLOR challenge

Provocare in 3 culori

To meet the combined challenge launched by CASE Study and The Play Date Café I also made a card. Time was short – as you know last week was kind of crazy – yesterday I have recharged my batteries and only this morning I had little time to let myself be inspired. The challenge: the inspiration card below and 3 colors: green, red and black.     

Pentru a veni in intampianrea provocarii lansate in tandem de catre CASE Study si The Play Date Café am creat si eu o felicitare. Timpul a fost scurt – dupa cum stiti sapatamana trecuta a fost tare incarcata – ieri mi-am reincarcat un pic bateriile si abia azi de dimineata am avut timp de putina creatie cu inspiratie. Tema provocarii: cardul de mai jos + 3culori: verde, rosu si negru.

Even though I’m not 100% satisfied with the result, I posted my card in hopes of receiving feed-back. I don’t know what, but I feel that something is missing. I even played with some charcoal – a few leafs and branches – but unsatisfied with the result I had abandoned quickly this idea. Here’s what I came up with in the end:                                                      Desi nu 100% multumita de rezultat, am postat creatia mea cu speranta primirii unui feed-back. Nu imi dau seama ce, dar lipseste ceva. M-am jucat un pic si cu carbunele pe langa fluturasi – cateva crengete si frunze – insa nemultumita de rezultat am abandonat repede idea. Iata cu ce am ramas:

See you soon.                                                                                                                                    Pe curand.

Gabi

10 thoughts on “3 COLOR challenge

  1. I love the simplicity of this! I’m a strong believer in „less is more” so to me this is great the way it is. Love your envelope liner, too. Thanks so much for joining us at CASE Study!

  2. Lovely CAS design and wonderful use of the colors! I like how you also decorated the envelope to match! Very creative! Thanks for joining us at our special „Combined Grind” challenge with both The Play Date Cafe and CASE Study!

  3. I LOVE your sweet, little, CAS take on our Combined Grind Challenge, especially that it has a matching envelope! Brilliant! That green, glitter paper is scrumptious! Maybe the feeling of it missing something could be a sentiment? Just a thought… Sometimes cards are more beautiful without said such, though. Thank you so much for playing along with us, this week, in The Cafe! So glad to have you!

  4. Thank you all for the kind words. I love that you found the time to send me this feed-back and above all I am so happy to be here between so many talented designers. I really enjoyed this challenge and because I think is really important to have inspiration in your work I am so glad to have found your blogs.

  5. Such a pretty card! I love the matching envelope! Maybe a sentiment on the front may make you feel like it’s complete? But it’s lovely as-is, clean and simple is a great look!🙂 Thanks for playing along with us at The Play Date Cafe!

Lasă un răspuns

